PCC – Parochial Church Council

The Parochial Church Council, or P.C.C., is an executive committee of the parish with powers and duties defined by certain Acts of Parliament.

The membership consists of the clergy and churchwardens of the parish, together with a number of representatives of the laity elected by the annual parochial church meeting of the parish.

The P.C.C. secretary and the treasurer are elected from the P.C.C. In addition there are four ex officio members who are the elected members of the Deanery Synod.

In addition to their formal duties, P.C.C. members act as representatives for all parishioners in the affairs of the church. Apart from the vicar, who is ex-officio chairman, all P.C.C. members are elected directly or indirectly by the parishioners.

If you would like anything related to the operation of the church raised at a P.C.C meeting please approach any member.

Don`t forget to sign yourself on the Electoral Roll so your voice can really count.

Following the 2016 APCM the current PCC members are:-

  • Fr Philip Martin – Pip
  • Curate – Vacant
  • Janet Kilminster – Churchwarden
  • Jane Rosewarn – Churchwarden
  • Ray Beverley – PCC Secretary
  • Lloyd Mbofana – Hon. Treasurer
  • Clare Dodd – Asst. Treasurer
  • Diane Eaton
  • Niki Hill
  • Julie Leigh
  • Lloyd Mbofana
  • Heidi Moxam
  • Tim Parker-Smith
  • Andrew Pidgley
  • David Robbins
  • Jane Rosewarn
  • Franco Sollazzo
  • Sam Waldron
  • Barbara Rivett
  • Donna Noonan